Photo: Pencils in jars


Although the head teacher is in charge of the school, a governing body made up of various people oversee the work and management of the school. They meet formally twice per term and receive a report from the head teacher each term. They are ultimately responsible for all aspects of the school’s work, budgeting, curriculum and employment of staff.

Director Appointed Governors:
Hazel Groves (CofG)
Lynne Watson (VCofG)
Emma Heritage
Andrew Hayes
Josias De Souza (Ex Officio)
Fiona Milne (Acting Headteacher)

Parent Governors:
Nicola Smith

Staff Governor:
Andrea Charlton

Lorraine Bondzie-Mensah

Click the links below for more information on the Governors:

Governor Information

Governor Meeting Information